Error message

Deprecated function: The each() function is deprecated. This message will be suppressed on further calls in menu_set_active_trail() (line 2404 of /htdocs/includes/


The organising team of the Sforzando Competition places particular importance on the quality of the jury, which is comprised both of professional musicians, as well as renowned music journalists, festival directors or music label executives. This highly experienced and discerning panel will evaluate the participating ensembles, taking their amateur status into account and providing constructive guidance on the technical work and musicality of the ensemble.

Judges of previous sessions have included, amongst others:

  • Philippe Bernold
  • Frank Braley
  • Renaud and Gautier Capuçon
  • Marina Chiche
  • Michel Dalberto
  • Roland Daugareil
  • Maximilian Hornung
  • Antoine Landowski, from the Trio Chausson
  • Jean-Marc Luisada
  • Raphaël Merlin et Mathieu Herzog, from the Ebène Quartet
  • Sarah Dayan and Cécile Roubin, from the Voce Quartet
  • Paul Meyer
  • Raphaël Pidoux

Jury of Sforzando 2015

The following members of the jury of Sforzando 2015 are already known:

The complete composition of the jury will be published here shortly.


All participants of Sforzando receive prizes rewarding their involvement and contribution, including CDs, music journal subscriptions, vouchers, concert tickets...

The first-prize competition winners are presented with the opportunity to perform at major European music festivals, such as Folle Journée de Nantes and Festival de la Chaise-Dieu as well as to participate in master classes with renowned musicians, the costs of which borne by the Sforzando Competition.